Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entrydelicate students - 2004-09-28

A reply to Mitten Quotes - 2004-09-12

a letter from Mitten Quotes - 2004-09-09

What is the main thing? - 2004-08-24

A return to my babbling form - 2004-08-21

>

2003-08-14 - 8:40 p.m.

Start /Current/Goal/This Week

199.6 /196.6 /140 /-3

In short, YAY ME! A fabulous start.

There were two women sitting behind me. The one woman had maintained, and the other woman had gained a pound or two, and in six weeks on WeightWatchers has achieved exactly nothing. The woman who has not had a net loss was bitching through the whole meeting. She was upset. She hadn't eaten a lot. She was sure she had lost weight. She couldn't understand it. Now, was this woman journaling? No. Was she at least trying to count points in her head? No. Was she exercising? No.

Now, I don't care if someone follows the program or not. It makes no difference to me if some sour old woman loses weight. But I do have two problems with bitching through the meetins. First, you have paid for this program. If you're not going to follow the rules, why would you pay for the program? It's a total waste of money. Plus, you're spending your time sitting in a meeting complaining, which means you're not hearing what the leader has to say, so you're not even getting the benefit of the meeting. Second, by yapping through the whole meeting about stuff that is not relevant, you're distracting the other people who are also paying money and who are doing the program.

If all you're going to do is pretend to eat less and then bitch about not losing weight, you can do that at home for free.

But, it doesn't matter. What does matter? I lost 3 pounds. Woo!

Afterwards DH and I went out to Hard Times Cafe and I ate the rest of my daily points plus one banked point worth of chili salad, with sour cream and cheddar cheese. It was yummy, but I actually feel kind of bloated. I think my stomach has shrunk a bit. This is good. It means I'm less likely to binge myself into oblivion.

0 people had questions, comments or compliments

Rings

previous - random entry - next

Sign up here to find out what happens next:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!